SL field against Australia

Monday, 22 August 2011

Colombo – Sri Lanka captain Tillakaratne Dilshan elected to field after winning the toss against Australia in the fifth and final one-day international on Monday.
Australia, who have already gained an unbeatable 3-1 lead, have brought in pacemen John Hastings and James Pattinson in place of Brett Lee and Doug Bollinger.
Sri Lanka have replaced seamer Nuwan Kulasekara with Jeevan Mendis in the only change from the side that lost the previous match by five wickets on Saturday.
Australia: Michael Clarke (capt), Shaun Marsh, Shane Watson, Ricky Ponting, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Johnson, John Hastings, Xavier Doherty, James Pattinson.
Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan (capt), Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Chamara Silva, Angelo Mathews, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis, Jeevan Mendis, Shaminda Eranga, Seekkuge Prasanna.


Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Search This Blog